Hayden ACYFL sophomore champs



The Hayden Youth Football sophomore team won the ACYFL Championship by beating the previously undefeated Jasper Vikings 16-0. The Wildcats finished the season at a perfect 10-0. Hayden scored 390 points while allowing their opponents to score only 34 points during their championship season. The starting defense allowed only eight first downs in 10 games.

Members of the team are Zander Leamon, Carson Slater, Colton Edwards, Jayden Keith, Austin Sartain, Justin Hicks, Jeremiah Lee, Levi Houston, Caleb Ward, Dylan Gann, Dallas McGaha, Cooper Odgers, Dylan Hargett, Wesson Rouse, Stone Cupit, Kevin Cartwright, Colten Blair, Breanden Kennedy, Luke Headley, Maddox Faust, Anthony Card, Kyle Tillery, Easton Musgrove, Parker Smith, Aiden Marty, John Bryant Fowler, Nate Mitchell, Thomas Roberson, Braxton Pettigrew, Truett Childers, and Michael King.

The boys were coached by P.J. Smith (head coach), Jason Leamon (offense), Kyler Leamon (defense), Danny Mitchell, Eric Houston, and Jerry Lee.