First Team All-County Banquet tomorrow night


The First Team All-County Football Team, presented by The Blount Countian and WCRL Sports Network, will be honored at a banquet tomorrow night at Twin Oaks at Heritage, beginning at 6 p.m.

Larry “Pod” Patterson Player of the Year
– Leonard Johnson, Hayden
Offensive Player of the Year – Travis
Cleveland, J.B. Pennington
Defensive Player of the Year – Hunter
Green, Cleveland, and Drew Rogers,
Locust Fork
Hugh O’Shields Coach of the Year –
Todd Cassity, J.B. Pennington

QB – Caleb Collum, Cleveland
RB – Trey Griffin, J.B. Pennington;
Anthony Cervantes, Susan Moore
WR – Cole Littleton, J.B. Pennington;
Peyton Dean, Appalachian; Jordan
Graham, Southeastern
TE – Tucker Heptinstall, J.B. Pennington

OL – Konner Register, Hayden; Tyler
Studdard, Oneonta; Jesse Stephens, J.B.
Pennington; Ben Aaron, Cleveland; Brent
Hallmark, Locust Fork; Mike Brooks,
Athlete – Seth Wadsworth, Southeastern
Kicker – Juan Castro, Cleveland

DL – Aaron Reno, Cleveland; Austin
Glasscox, Locust Fork; Andrew Bean,
Oneonta; Adriam Hernrnadez,
Cleveland; Toby Peace, J.B. Pennington
LB – Levi Snider, Hayden; Travis Haynes,
J.B. Pennington; Hunter Neely, Locust
Fork; Luke Cassity, J.B. Pennington
DB – Nick Randolph, Cleveland; Colton
Shirley, Hayden; Trey Calvert,
Appalachian; Angel Duarte, Susan Moore
P – Caleb Collum, Cleveland
Athlete – Chase Rice, Locust Fork

The second team and honorable mention selections will be released next week.