About People

Gadsden State honors
Gadsden State Community College
full-time students who earn a 4.0 GPA
and complete at least 12 credit hours
are named to the President’s List.
Full-time students who earn a 3.5 or
above GPA and complete at least 12
credit hours are named to the Dean’s
President’s List
Altoona: Noah Grady, William Tidmore Horton: Taylor Walls
Oneonta: Guadalupe Chacon
Springville: Dewayne Nolin, Laura
Dean’s List
Altoona: DeeAnna Galimore, Melina
Osborn, Michael Patton
Horton: Bryan Lopez
Oneonta: Marcus Bellew
Springville: Courtney Long, Ronnie

Snead State achievements
Snead State Community College
spotlighted student achievements
with a special online recognition. A
slide show presentation is available
on the college’s YouTube channel and
Facebook page.
Shelby Payne, Warrior (accounting)
John David Hutchens, Horton (organic chemistry)
Jacqueline Rhodes, Springville (English) Rachel Cooper, Horton (clinical excellence first level, nursing)
Donovan Guinois-Golden, Altoona
(Outstanding Public Speaking Award)
Snead State students receiving
transfer scholarships from four-year
universities were also recognized.
JSU: Dylan Brockman and Holly
Smith, Horton; Yesenia Hernandez,
Blountsville; Jacqueline Rhodes,
Springville; Phoebe Wallace, Oneonta
The University of Alabama: Donovan Pierre-Nicola Guinois-Golden,
UAB: Parker Gilliland, Locust Fork

Troy University honors
Troy University full-time students
who earned a 4.0 GPA and were
registered for at least 12 semester
hours were named to the Term 4
Chancellor’s List. Full-time students
who earned a 3.5 or above GPA and

were registered for at least 12 semester hours were named to the Term 4
Provost’s List.
Chancellor’s List
Altoona: Ashlen Jackson
Blountsville: Megan Gibbs-Autwell,
Raven Eller
Oneonta: Erin Roberson
Remlap: Halee Covington
Provost’s List
Oneonta: Mary Brewer, Eliya Knight

JSU graduates
Jacksonville State University awarded
degrees to 959 students during spring
commencement. Among them were:
Altoona: Cody Alldredge, Gracie Box,
Courtney Brannon, Riley Butts, Tyler
Moody, Casi Phillips, Courtney Roberts, Brady Segers, Victoria Smith
Blountsville: Justin Ortiz
Hayden: Meagan Armstrong, Savannah Farley, Andrew Graves, Houston
Howard, Anna Pesnell, Christina
Peters, Riley Sitton
Oneonta: Sydney Bailey, Taylor Claburn, Abigail McCullough, Miranda
Slone, Icelda Tovar-Beltran

JSU honors
Jacksonville State University named
more than 2,000 students to its
Spring 2021 semester President’s and
Dean’s Lists. Among them were:
President’s List
Altoona: Madison Brooks, Donna
Perez, Hunter Moody, Jackson Stancil, Jennifer Knight, Kara Garmany,
Victoria Smith, Dallas Sainsbury, Casi
Phillips, Dustin Barrs, Riley Butts
Blountsville: Skylar Austin
Hayden: Leah Bussey, Meagan Armstrong Locust Fork: Alexis Minyard
Oneonta: Kendall McCay, Abigail Mc-
Cullough, Jacob Slone, Sydney Bailey,
Andrew Elrod, Kali Payne
Remlap: Ashleigh Crouch
Trafford: Robert Tyler
Dean’s List
Altoona: Cade Timmerman, Kane
Harrelson, Abbiegail Jackson
Blountsville: Lauren Haygood
Hayden: Jessie Sandlin
Oneonta: Emma Claire Jones, Miranda Slone, Icelda Tovar-Beltran, Noah
Driggers, Leah Turner, Savannah
Trafford: Natalie Key