2020 Blount County All-Tournament Team

Southeastern’s Micah Smith beats Hayden defenders to score two. -Jeff Sargent

Southeastern’s Micah Smith beats Hayden defenders to score two. -Jeff Sargent

As promised, below are the players named to the 2020 Blount County Basketball All-Tournament team.

JV Girls
MVP – Becca Benton – Hayden
Ramie Reid – Hayden
Marissa Painter – Hayden
Jessie Hallmark – Hayden
Mallie Williams – Hayden
Kaylan Martin – Appalachian
Marisa Bryan – Susan Moore
Kadence Standridge – Susan Moore
Lacey Floyd – Susan Moore

JV Boys
MVP – Brody Dobbins – Southeastern
Micah Smith – Southeastern
Brady Leith – Southeastern
Austin Arriaga – Southeastern
Chandler Ziegenbein – Southeastern
Landon Snow – Appalachian
Angel Pacheco – Susan Moore
Noah Blackwood – J.B. Pennington
Jake Taylor – Locust Fork
Carter Paden – Locust Fork
Riley Branham – Cleveland
Hunter Jones – Cleveland
Dawson Creel – Hayden
Caiden Calvert – Hayden
Braiden Burkett – Hayden

Varsity Girls
MVP – Morgan Holland – Susan Moore
Hallie Holmes – Susan Moore
Hannah Lauderdale – Susan Moore
Abby Floyd – Susan Moore
Madison Lipscomb – Susan Moore
Morgan Hill – Southeastern
Shelly Bailey – Locust Fork
Amber Hall – J.B. Pennington
Riley Robertson – Cleveland
Josie Roddam – Cleveland
Ashley Whittington – Appalachian
Candace Blakely – Appalachian

Varsity Boys
MVP – Nathan Morgan – Hayden
Collin Chappell – Hayden
Carson Rickles – Hayden

Silas Miller – Hayden
Austin Blakely – Hayden
Logan Washburn – Cleveland
Tanner Sisson – Susan Moore
Austin Baker – J.B. Pennington
Noah Harris – Appalachian
Devon Beard – Appalachian
Charlie Cater – Locust Fork
Dylan Taylor – Locust Fork
Austin Leith – Southeastern
Jacob Robertson – Southeastern
Walter Readus – Southeastern

The Southeastern JV and varsity boys basketball teams have both had amazing seasons. The JV Mustangs went a perfect 12-0 along with winning the first county tournament in school history.

The varsity boys have posted an incredible 21-4 record, setting them as the No. 6 team in the state in class 2A. They will also host the area tournament for the first time in school history.